Day 12 is about the twelve steps. I meditate on their meaning in my life. I practice them, one step at a time, to ensure I am being mindful about my life. Being mindful is being wise. The wise mind accepts both the rational and emotional. It does not swing either way too far.

When I find myself swinging one way or the another, I must focus myself on being wise. Being wise means I don’t always have to be right or wrong. I don’t need to judge others. I can accept dialectic behaviors and still love.

The 12 steps help me do that, as does the serenity prayer.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

Leave a Reply

