Letting go can be hard, but it’s oh so necessary to my survival. Letting go of people is the hardest for me, but for me cocaine and meth are almost like people. With them, though, at least I pretty much know what I’m getting every time. And unlike people, they hardly ever let me down.

I mean, except that they destroy my life. But for me, someone already borderline suicidal, that wasn’t that bad of a tradeoff.

Still, I know my survival is important, and to more people than just me. So I let go of these harmful, addictive things to live life on life’s terms. For me, first, but for others, too.

Today, I had so many cravings all day, particularly for cocaine. But I didn’t use.

One day at a time.

Leave a Reply

